Sonnet of Love..?

30 09 2011

Dear damsel clad in ivory-white.. stealing apples with all your might..

wearing a scarf that is ruby-red.. and a pearly hat on your head..

look down, your basket is completely laden.. leave some apples for the squirrels and my children..

you pick apples beautifully.. you are here everyday dutifully..

when ever I see you I’m lost in love.. but once I see the basket I ask my self HOW..?

looks like you are calling out to someone.. but there is no one in sight for you to summon..

there is a splash of water as cold as the night.. my wife caught me drooling at a portrait..!!

Actions

Information

4 responses

1 10 2011
Harish S Ram

the last line could have been rhythmic in sync with the rest. good flow besides that 🙂

2 10 2011
Shashi (@VerseEveryDay)

This is beautiful… I enjoyed reading it …

Shashi
ॐ नमः शिवाय
Om Namah Shivaya
At Twitter @VerseEveryday
http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/07/whispers-memories-to-live-by.html

4 10 2011
Shrijeet Roy Choudhary

Nice one …

But who wrote this ? Mrs Ende or Mr Ende ? 😛

5 10 2011
Vishal

The last line was the best! Unceremoniously brought back to reality… 😛

Leave a Reply

