82 words, The Purpose..!

16 09 2011

We were lost in the middle of a mad fight..

the warriors on the opposite side were attacking with all might..

we were the doctors who came to care for the wounded..

to a battle where only bombs and bullets resounded..

suddenly I was flying.. no I’m not lying..

I stretched my hand to save the other doctors who were trying..

and got shocked when I saw for whom they were crying..

It was my corpse.. the bullet shower fulfilled its purpose…!

Actions

Information

4 responses

19 09 2011
Shrijeet Roy Choudhary

Haunting

20 09 2011
Pooja

amazed… n no words left…
awesome

20 09 2011
saru singhal

Very creative and amazing, like the rhyming…:)

20 09 2011
Harish S Ram

poetry is not my forte 🙂

Leave a Reply

