Circle of Love

28 07 2011

She had a bond with me that was totally unbreakable.. she was my best of friends.. I used to accompany her everywhere.. and then came a time when she found a new friend.. someone who occupied her whole day.. she was left with very little time for me now.. I was so heartbroken.. and then she introduces the friend to me.. I was shattered.. slowly the friend occupied her days entirely.. there were days when we both spent time mindlessly chatting.. now she hardly has time to say good day.. I was so shaken that I told this to him.. and he said, it’s about time.. I was caught by surprise.. to that he said.. our daughter has chosen well.

I waited and waited for her to return only to tell her our decision and kiss her to sleep, and all I did was only wait longer.. and finally she came with him laughing cheerfully.. she was surprised that I was waiting.. and dint know what to say.. she said.. “amma”

I waved goodbye to him along with her.. smiling brightly.. and asked her about him.. she hesitated.. I smiled.. she said ma I …. him.. I said, I know.. she said amma…? I said appa and I have spoken.. and if you wish to, we are game.. happiness gleamed in her eyes.. she was in all smiles totally caught by surprise.. she ran to the road and yelled deii…

He came running and barked loudly and licked my feet.. I picked him up and my 4-year-old smiled brightly.. she said amma I call him tom.. I said OK let us clean him and make a kennel for him tomorrow.. can we get some rest now?

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 07 2011
Harish S Ram

goo 1 de 🙂

7 08 2011
Ketan

very nice

Leave a Reply

